Medical Speciality trainig in Switzerland or UK?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

shadowlabs9

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I’m finishing my last year of medical school (6 years) and I’m planning to move to Switzerland (French speaking area) in order to proceed to the speciality training. In my curriculum I have 8 years of hospital experience as a Nurse at Emergency Room an excellent classification in medical grade, as well as many smaller medical related courses; another degree in medical sciences; also have lots of extracurricular important activities…

At this moment I’m pretty much decided to go to Anesthesiology.

Is it hard to enter in this speciality in Switzerland? Realistically will I need to work in different areas for a long time before I could ingress in the speciality training? Would it be better to go to UK instead of Switzerland? Does my curriculum gives me any advantage?

Forgot to mention that I’m finishing my B2 in French this year. And already have B2 in English.

Best regards and many thaks for the help provided

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,

I’m finishing my last year of medical school (6 years) and I’m planning to move to Switzerland (French speaking area) in order to proceed to the speciality training. In my curriculum I have 8 years of hospital experience as a Nurse at Emergency Room an excellent classification in medical grade, as well as many smaller medical related courses; another degree in medical sciences; also have lots of extracurricular important activities…

At this moment I’m pretty much decided to go to Anesthesiology.

Is it hard to enter in this speciality in Switzerland? Realistically will I need to work in different areas for a long time before I could ingress in the speciality training? Would it be better to go to UK instead of Switzerland? Does my curriculum gives me any advantage?