Medical Terminology Class??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

EarleeStart

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, guys. I'm an Undergrad Freshman at Georgia State University. I was wondering if taking a Medical Terminology class would be a good idea for Dental School preparation. Would that class mainly be applicable to Med students? If I should take it, should I wait until like Junior year? I just need some things to fill my schedule with and really don't feel like doing an extra history class :sleep:or anything else as boring as that. Thanks guys!

Members don't see this ad.

(Hopefully) interesting course.
Informative.
Relevant.
Not something you dislike.
Could give you a slight edge someday. Maybe.

Sounds good to me. Take it when you are comfortable taking it.

Okay.. I think I'll go for it. It will probably be a good foundation, anyway. Thanks for your help! :D

Members don't see this ad :)
hey i signed up for med term too :) My question is do classes matter much during your sr year since when applying they will not know the outcome of those classes?

hey i signed up for med term too :) My question is do classes matter much during your sr year since when applying they will not know the outcome of those classes?

They matter if you are taking pre reqs. Some people take Biochem their senior year or upperlevel biology coures which might be pre reqs at some places. Most schools require you to maintain your GPA so they will check your grades before you matriculate.

I took a Med. Term class...Ill tell ya it definatly helps just in general if your a bio student. So many latin/greek based words and you really learn to break down the words into their meanings. Better advice would be to take latin or greek, but med term is a nice little break down of the important terms.