Michigan State University (MSUCOM) Discussion Thread 2013 - 2014

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Dear MSU,

Let's get this straight. I love you tons. Always have. I may have to date around over the next year, but don't be too upset. I have to do this in case you don't love me back.

My basement might currently be in blue and maize (darn that previous owner), but I'm totally hot for you. I'm willing to paint it green in your honor and make the entire place my study cavern for the pre-clinical years. Accept me and I will make you proud.

Love,

StudyShy

All right guys and girls! Let this application cycle be the best MSU has ever seen. :luck:

I am a Michigan fan, but I would not mind being a Spartan for the next 4 years. Show your big brother some love!

Members don't see this ad :)
Always need more Michigan fans here! Good luck everyone.

Hey all, this is my first time applying. I just want to make sure I'm understanding the pre-reqs correctly. Do we need TWO semesters of an English AND TWO semesters of a Psychology (or sociology, anthropology, etc etc)? I have currently completed ONE and ONE so I would be short two courses. If it is just one semester of each then that would be great because I won't have to come back to take more courses (I just finished my fourth year).

Also, in regards to extra-currics/volunteering, when we put in all of our hours for the various experiences, how will MSU verify these hours? Like how will they know we aren't just making it up. Is there a list of verifiers that we're supposed to include somewhere?

Thank you very much, appreciate the help !

I did, but the lady said she can't answer questions, I have to make an appointment with an advisor instead.. the next available date for a phone appointment is June 24th or something.. I want my application in first week of June though

You just have to take the class before you matriculate