MSTP Interview Prep

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TJK

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am just wondering if you guys (prospective MSTPers as well as those who have traveled this long and winding road) go/ went about preparing for the MSTP interviews? Are these pretty similar to the med school interviews or are there specific aspects of MSTP for which I ought to prepare? Are there places in this forum that direct one to sample interview questions on SDN or on the web (this is my first time in SD land so I apologize if these questions are superfluous)?

Grazie!

Members don't see this ad.

TJK said:
Hello everyone,

I am just wondering if you guys (prospective MSTPers as well as those who have traveled this long and winding road) go/ went about preparing for the MSTP interviews? Are these pretty similar to the med school interviews or are there specific aspects of MSTP for which I ought to prepare? Are there places in this forum that direct one to sample interview questions on SDN or on the web (this is my first time in SD land so I apologize if these questions are superfluous)?

Grazie!

"How to prepare for your interview"
http://www.intransit.us/faq/#14

http://www.intransit.us/guidebook/interviews.html

if you have other questions please ask.

Know your research well - you'll talk about it a lot. For some of my interviews last year, that's all I ended up talking about.

Members don't see this ad :)