MSUCOM vs. DMU-COM vs. TUNCOM

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MSUCOM, DMU, or TUNCOM

• MSU

Votes: 11 36.7%
  • DMU

Votes: 15 50.0%
  • TUN

Votes: 4 13.3%

• Total voters

duediligence

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I just wanted to get everyone's input as I try to make a decision. I feel so lucky to already have three acceptances to these schools, but I need to put a deposit down soon.

First off, I'm a California resident, so kind of bummed but also excited all my acceptances are OOS.

I really enjoyed MSUCOM, the MMI, the tour and the overall feel of the campus. The thought of going to a big ten school is just extremely exciting, and I'd be thrilled to be a Spartan. Obviously that isn't the only reason I'd pick it, but the statewide campus system and experience and training I could get here make MSUCOM very intriguing, if it weren't for the extremely high tuition. I understand that's an obvious point to consider, and really could just be the deciding factor towards not going here.

DMU was also very enjoyable, I felt everyone was friendly and the campus itself was super nice. I really liked the gym, the city itself is a big city (200,000 people is big) but carries a small town vibe, the people, etc. Just like MI, the weather here would suck, but I'm sure it's something I'd get used to, and I'm really only there to study anyway. The tuition is the cheapest of the three.