NAPLEX in 2017 HELP

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cpalf

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all,

I am in my last year of pharmacy school on rotations. I am looking at getting the rxprep 2016 now to start studying but I did not know when the new version 2017 would be released. I hear they are changing NAPLEX adding a lot more questions to make it harder to pass for 2017.

so
When does the new version of rxprep get released each year?

and

Should I get the 2016 version now and start reviewing or wait for the 2017 to be released?

Members don't see this ad.

I don't know if it's different every year..., but I bought the RXPrep 2016 when it was released sometime in January of 2016. So I'm guessing the 2017 version would be released next January?

I personally did not buy an earlier version, although many students in my class did to "pre-study" or whatever. IMHO, I didn't feel that starting to study for the NAPLEX over a year early would be beneficial for me. I bought RXPrep in January, but honestly did not start going through it until rotations were over in April. Then took my test mid-June.

Reactions: 1 user
Hello all,

I am in my last year of pharmacy school on rotations. I am looking at getting the rxprep 2016 now to start studying but I did not know when the new version 2017 would be released. I hear they are changing NAPLEX adding a lot more questions to make it harder to pass for 2017.

so

and

Should I get the 2016 version now and start reviewing or wait for the 2017 to be released?

RxPrep got released January of this year. So I suspect the same goes for the 2017 version. As for studying early, I don't know how you're studying habits are but chances are, you'll end up reading the book over again when it comes closer.