NBDE Part 1 in 1st week of April...my study log starting Jan 14, 2014.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Dentique29

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Everyone, I am planning to use this forum as a study log for my own tracking and motivation. Everyone has different situations and hence the time utilization per day to prepare is different for each one of us. All I want to do is to track my progress here and may be it might help someone too.
First of all here's a little bit about myself. I am an internationally trained dentist and mother of 2 and work 3 days a week:) So I will be studying more on my days off compared to the three days where I work full day.

Members don't see this ad.

I am not buying / selling any material. Here is what I plan to use for the most part: Decks, ASDA papers, F.Aid (Kaplan where necessary) n ofcourse goggle:)

Reactions: 1 user
Day 1 (working day): Sub: Dental Anatomy....will begin with decks ....aim to do atleast 30 or more. Iam plannning to spend 7-10 days per subject. Hopefully that should be enough... and some subjects will take less time n others more. Will post tomorrow how many decks I was able to finish. Also would ideally like to study DA from all sources like F.A, kAplan, n okeson Ch1-6 as I want this to be my strongest subject.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi! I plan to take exam in May. Would you like to study together? Or may be we can motivate each other by sharing our progress...

That's a good idea.
So how was your day two?
Let's encourage each other.
May be I will do the same.
Where do you live here in USA.