NBDE Part II..just want to pass..study tips

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

docveda

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
i am just looking for a passing score for the part 2...i started studying decks and mosby and seems like that are soo much more info in mosby.

are the decks enough to pass part II? if so ill just review the decks. Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
am studying mosbeys as well as decks,, to be honest both of them important, mosby is short but it has a very very good clinical information that u might need in the exam

ive heard that the decks are plenty just to pass...mosby info is so much more denser. i just wanted to do the decks twice...and be done with.

does anyone else have any advice?

Jus started wid part 2 prep a week back and hav to give by may end.. Could someone please suggest whether doing decks nicely and asda papers frm 1993 onwards is sufficient to pass the exam? Any help wud be appreciated.

Members don't see this ad :)
Jus started wid part 2 prep a week back and hav to give by may end.. Could someone please suggest whether doing decks nicely and asda papers frm 1993 onwards is sufficient to pass the exam? Any help wud be appreciated.

You need to do mosby's also. Only doing decks for part 1 will suffice but not for part 2. So many people fail part 2 the first time, so it's better you try not to study the minimum amount.

You need to do mosby's also. Only doing decks for part 1 will suffice but not for part 2. So many people fail part 2 the first time, so it's better you try not to study the minimum amount.

@ asd1234 Thanks a lot for the info :) Wil definitely try to supplement the prep wid mosby's too. I hope I clear it with decks, mosby and asda papers.

I think Decks and Tuft pharmacology and Mosby are enough to pass.