NC State University C/O 2019 Applicants

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NCSU CVM

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello Class of 2019 Applicants! I am the NC State Admissions Coordinator for the College of Veterinary Medicine. As you begin the application process, leave any questions you may have here and I will do my best to get them answered.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hello Class of 2019 Applicants! I am the NC State Admissions Coordinator for the College of Veterinary Medicine. As you begin the application process, leave any questions you may have here and I will do my best to get them answered.
Good morning and thank you for setting up this page! I am a non-resident and this is my second time applying. Is it true that you do not do file reviews for non-residents, or is there a way to speak to someone about my application from this past cycle? Thank you.

I am an IS student applying to NCSU CVM this cycle. Is there a way for me to set up a file review?

Members don't see this ad :)
Good morning and thank you for setting up this page! I am a non-resident and this is my second time applying. Is it true that you do not do file reviews for non-residents, or is there a way to speak to someone about my application from this past cycle? Thank you.

You are correct. We only offer folder review for in-state students. Make sure that you do meet our minimum qualifications found here: http://www.cvm.ncsu.edu/studentservices/admissions.html
You can also see statistical information from previous classes here: http://www.cvm.ncsu.edu/studentservices/admissions-faq.html

I am an IS student applying to NCSU CVM this cycle. Is there a way for me to set up a file review?