Need advice pleeease

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

twin20

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hello-
I am brand new to this forum and this is my very first posting. I justed need some advice from anyone. I apllied to US med schools for this fall 2006 and have yet to have an interview(obviously not a good sign). I applied really early too. I am more than sure it has to do with my bad MCAT score of 11 bio, 5 verbal, 8 physical, R writing. I figured my first verbal score of 7 (still not great) would have taken into some consideration. i graduated cum laude, phi beta cappa from UCI, have ahd a research fellowship, clinical experience, volunteer work, and a publication. Out of frustraion I decided to apply to a few special master's programs (barry university, EVMS, and Boston U)and to SGU in the carribean. so far I have been accepted to Barry and have been granted an interview at SGU. I know the whole stigam behind carribean schools but I am already almost 27 years ols. What should I do? Should I , if accepted go to SGU or should do all I can to stay in the US? Honestly I would hate to take the McAT a third time.

Members don't see this ad.

twin20 said:
hello-