need help applying to UCSD post-bacc program

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jessbky

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
hello everyone. this is my first time making a thread on SDN. i am applying to UC post-bacc's for the first time as well.
For the UC San Diego Post-bac, I have a few questions.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
hello everyone. this is my first time making a thread on SDN. i am applying to UC post-bacc's for the first time as well.
Hopefully, people who have applied before can help me out. I would appreciate it a lot.

My questions are:

1. For the letter writer information, in the Institution section, should I put the name of the location where the writers work at?

2. For the question #1-2 under the Experiences section, where it says to list my experiences….Do I simply list the position, location, and dates and/or should I provide a brief description of each experience along with the former details?

3. For question #3 under the Experiences section, it asks if education has not been continuous and how time has been spent.what is this referring to?
  4. the deadline to submit the app is Jan.22nd at midnight. I just made the decision to apply to post-bacc's and I'm worried my application might be in the "late"pile. will submitting my app couple of days before the deadline affect my chances?
Thank you and i appreciate your time!
Hi jessbky,

I am a graduate of the post bac program so I hope that it's not too late for me to answer your questions!

1. For the letter location, I would just give a general address to maybe the department that the person works in. Say it was a biology teacher, just give the address of the biology department.