Need help with SOP

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ms. Freud

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone!
I am new to this thread and was hoping that someone can help me out. I am currently a school psychologist and decided to go back to school for my Psyd in September. I am in the process of submitting my applications to several schools in NYC/NJ. Is there someone here that would be so kind as to provide me with some feedback on my statement of purpose? I am not feeling very confident about it and need some unbiased feedback from strangers :) I would really appreciate your help. I can PM my SOP to you.
Some side information: undergrad GPA 3.9, grad GPA 3.9, GRE verbal 155, quant 154, written 4.0, psych 720. Thanks so much11

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone!
I am new to this thread and was hoping that someone can help me out. I am currently a school psychologist and decided to go back to school for my Psyd in September. I am in the process of submitting my applications to several schools in NYC/NJ. Is there someone here that would be so kind as to provide me with some feedback on my statement of purpose? I am not feeling very confident about it and need some unbiased feedback from strangers :) I would really appreciate your help. I can PM my SOP to you.
Some side information: undergrad GPA 3.9, grad GPA 3.9, GRE verbal 155, quant 154, written 4.0, psych 720. Thanks so much11

Hey Ms. Freud (that's a pretty serious name you've got there :cool:...it will surely turn off those SDN behaviorists...and there are a lot of them out there),

So I'm suspecting you're not getting feedback for two reasons:

1) SDNers who may be able to provide viable feedback on a SOP are probably too busy and it has been recommended in the past to contact someone at your alma mater or your recommenders to review your SOP. Unbiased feedback from strangers is a coveted request on SDN.