Need your help!! Unusual situation I am in...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

whawha

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello guys,

I have a Bachelors in Chemical Engineering and am currently doing my Masters in Chemical Engineering. I have completed all the requirements except for the biology lab. I talked to a couple of dental schools and all of them told me that I can take it while the application is processed. In other words, I will be taking DAT and applying for dental schools before I complete all the requirements. My question is then... I have two options.

1. I take the lab in June (for a month) and take DAT in August and apply for 2010 cycle. But it will be a lot harder for me, because I know how hard it will be to complete biology labs in a month.

2. I can take DAT in August after sufficient studying and apply for 2010 cycle, and while waiting, I can take the bio lab in Spring 2010.

Which do you think it's a better option? Can I really trust what dental schools told me? Or...should I wait one more year...?

Thank you for your help guys!

Members don't see this ad.

Hello guys,

I have a Bachelors in Chemical Engineering and am currently doing my Masters in Chemical Engineering. I have completed all the requirements except for the biology lab. I talked to a couple of dental schools and all of them told me that I can take it while the application is processed. In other words, I will be taking DAT and applying for dental schools before I complete all the requirements. My question is then... I have two options.

1. I take the lab in June (for a month) and take DAT in August and apply for 2010 cycle. But it will be a lot harder for me, because I know how hard it will be to complete biology labs in a month.

2. I can take DAT in August after sufficient studying and apply for 2010 cycle, and while waiting, I can take the bio lab in Spring 2010.