New Orleans programs...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Celiac Plexus

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anyone comment on Ochsner, LSU-NO, and Tulane in terms of rank/reputation etc...?

I know that I already posted about Tulane, but I was just wondering how these programs compare to each other....

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!!

Members don't see this ad.

I would say that the LSU-New Orleans has been the best of the three for a while reputation wise. I have two very good friends who have just finished or are finishing their training there & loved the place. LSU usually has a reputation for being a pretty wild & nonstressed place to train for a University Program. Tulane had really bottomed out about 4-5 years ago & was a mess structurally when I was a student. My friends @ LSU always say that the Tulane residents really look like they weren't having a very good time during their training & that was the traditional rep. of that program. It sounds like there have been some improvements according to some of the students posting here however. One of my classmates in medschool did his intern year @ Oschner & was not very happy with that program, he transferred to a pgy2 spot somewhere else