New pharmacist...what am I doing wrong?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

redmuskan

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a brand new pharmacist with CVS and I am struggling and would like to know what I can do to make things better. I was working at a store (floater-- first full day) where we were going orange in QP and QT in first few hours and those numbers just kept growing even though we had 2 techs and me. I was able to keep up with QV and help with customers, calls etc. At one point in the day, I had to tell the techs that we need to really catch up and tech replied...."this is our everyday thing, you will get things done by the end of the day." I was the only person for last hour at the pharmacy so I really had to push tech to at least pull the drugs so that I can count and verify. I checked 60 scripts after closing and tidy up the place before I left. I did clear all the queues for that day until 9pm but by the time I left I had chest pain. What am I doing wrong? What can I do better?

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user