New PharmD Student Questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

doglover201

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello I am currently a student in the PharmD program a St. John's University. I have just completed my first year and just had a few questions. After looking for hours on this website, I am very confused as to what I would like to do with my PharmD degree. Can anyone tell me what exactly the opportunities are after graduating pharmacy school with a PharmD degree. Also, I feel like I am leaning more towards clinical or industry but I'm not sure what they require. Like I saw a lot of information on fellowships and residencies but I just got overwhelmed by all of this and am not really sure where to start. Like all the possibilities of residencies or even how to apply, etc. Since it is the summer, I have summer vacation now, and even though I am working at CVS pharmacy as a pharmacy intern right now, I only work two days a week, and I feel like I have a lot of spare time on my hands. Should I start looking for an internship or something right now? Or do I worry about that when I get to my first professional year?
Thank You so much for anyone who is able to answer my questions!

Members don't see this ad.