Official 2014 UC Post-Bacc Consortium Thread!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Futuredoctorhopeful1986

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am new to SD network but excited to get the ball rolling on this years post-bacc consortium thread for 2014. I have applied to UCSD's program and working on the consortium application now. please feel free to chime in with thoughts and anything that can help out the community. Thank you in advance for all the thoughtful responses.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey, I will be applying to the UC Davis, UCSF, and UC Irvine, and UC Riverside postbacc programs. I go to UCSD and I wanted to apply for UCSD's program, but their deadline was way too early for me.

I looked into past threads and there aren't really new posts about all the individual programs...

For any alumni of the program, can you provide any insight of how helpful the program is? How does financial aid work? Rigor of classes? etc. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey, I will be applying to the UC Davis, UCSF, and UC Irvine, and UC Riverside postbacc programs. I go to UCSD and I wanted to apply for UCSD's program, but their deadline was way too early for me.

I looked into past threads and there aren't really new posts about all the individual programs...

For any alumni of the program, can you provide any insight of how helpful the program is? How does financial aid work? Rigor of classes? etc. Thanks!