PA programs in general

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Gamerxx13

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello I graduated in Biology at UC Riverside. I am thinking about applying to PA program. I had a three of questions.
Accredited/non accredited
First, accredited or not accredited. Does it matter? I am looking at this site, http://www.arc-pa.org/acc_programs/index.html. Those are the only accredited programs?
Second, Clinic Hours.
I was wondering, how does this work. Every school requirements it seems are different. I have none at the moment. It seems like general it is 1000-2000 but i read some programs are only 50. Is there a place to find the requirements instead of finding each individually? Also which schools have the least amount of clinic hours, considering I have none, I should find the ones that have the least amount so I dont have to work for 2-4 yrs just to apply!
Third,
If I need to get some clinic hours in, where do I go to get those clinic hours in? Where do I find places that offer programs, that will count as my clinic hours.
Thanks for your help!

Members don't see this ad.

Hello I graduated in Biology at UC Riverside. I am thinking about applying to PA program. I had a three of questions.
Accredited/non accredited
First, accredited or not accredited. Does it matter? I am looking at this site, http://www.arc-pa.org/acc_programs/index.html. Those are the only accredited programs?
Second, Clinic Hours.
I was wondering, how does this work. Every school requirements it seems are different. I have none at the moment. It seems like general it is 1000-2000 but i read some programs are only 50. Is there a place to find the requirements instead of finding each individually? Also which schools have the least amount of clinic hours, considering I have none, I should find the ones that have the least amount so I dont have to work for 2-4 yrs just to apply!
Third,