Palm vs. Pocket PC

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CuriousPharmD

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
This has probably already been talked about on here...but I just wanted to start a new fresh thread on this topic...

I know NOTHING about this and need input....I will be starting rotations this summer and everyone has been saying you need a palm or pocket pc with pharmacy software as a resource to get through rotations.....

FIRST, I am not that good with computers and need something that will be more user-friendly and straightforward to use.
What here??? PALM OR POCKET PC????????

SECOND, what pharmacy software is essential to be loaded on to this for adequate resources for rotations??, $$$ is not an issue......what would help here is, software name and what it is good for.....also is there anyway to get devices or software cheaper through organizations (i.e APhA, AACP)???

THANKS!!!!!!!!!!

Members don't see this ad.

This has probably already been talked about on here...but I just wanted to start a new fresh thread on this topic...

I know NOTHING about this and need input....I will be starting rotations this summer and everyone has been saying you need a palm or pocket pc with pharmacy software as a resource to get through rotations.....

FIRST, I am not that good with computers and need something that will be more user-friendly and straightforward to use.

SECOND, what pharmacy software is essential to be loaded on to this for adequate resources for rotations??, $$$ is not an issue......what would help here is, software name and what it is good for.....also is there anyway to get devices or software cheaper through organizations (i.e APhA, AACP)???

THANKS!!!!!!!!!!

I use a Dell Axim (pocket pc)...it has windows on it (so you should be somewhat familiar with that). It's been really wonderful (I've been using it for about 2 years now).