passed NAPLEX

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

zzll

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
After waiting for 2 weeks, I got a letter from BoP about the result. I opened the envelope with shaky hand and I didn't even unfold that piece of paper completely. I was thrilled to find that I passed with a nice score. I got 115, which isn't that high but enough to cheer me up. Now I can move to CPJE, which might be my limiting step.

I am a foreign graduate and I didn't touch pharmacy for over 10 years. I have one 6-year-old and a 8-month-old. I know the passing rate is over 90% for US graduates and around 80% for foreign students, which is high. But I still got overwhelmed by the thick RxPrep textbook in the beginning. I didn't get a good training in hospital pharmacy and this really made me not confident at all. Later I used the RxPrep test bank first to see how much I know. I read the RxPrep book with questions in mind and this helped me to study positively. From there, I enjoyed reading the textbook. I bought a used Apha book and only did questions on the back of a few chapters. I didn't read the text. I don't think it's that useful for me. RxPrep is really good!! Well organized, concise. I postponed once because I didn't think I was ready.