Perceptual Ability

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

go2dentist

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
This is the first time I am studying " Perceptual Ability " questions. From yesterday only I started to study this section. I am finding these questions extremely hard.:( Did anyone else also face this problem in the begning. Would I improve with practice and time? Please help me how can I improve myself.

Thanks in advance.

Members don't see this ad.

This section you either get straightaway or you need to work at it.
Go get Barron's DAT. It has a really nice PAT section.
Just keep doing practice problems and develop a method for each section.

This section you either get straightaway or you need to work at it.
Go get Barron's DAT. It has a really nice PAT section.
Just keep doing practice problems and develop a method for each section.

Thanks for reply.
Right now, I am doing this section from Kaplan BB, but I will get Barrons also. I hope I will improve my Perceptual ability.
As you said "develop a method for each section" , I will try to work on this but does any book explains these methods also.

Members don't see this ad :)
What I did first, was I did all the KBB practice,

then I bought the 10 test version of the CDP, and did 1 test every 4-5 days. I started off with 17 (on test 1) and did only the first 8 tests, towards the end I was getting 19 to 20. On the real DAT I got 20