Pharmacy School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CaliGirl379

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am a student at CalState Northridge and my current GPA is 3.25. I am only going to apply to ALL the pharmacy schools in Cali (so no need to take the PCAT). For the past 3 months I've been also working at a big chain pharmacy store, so I have some experience at the pharmacy (and I love it!).

Given all the info, do I have chances of getting accepted to the pharmacy schools here in Cali? In other words, do you know anyone in the same condition as me that got accepted?

Also, any tips and suggestions on writing the personal statement will be equally appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Hey I'm from Cali as well and applying right now. Apply early as most schools in Cali are rolling admissions. You'll prob get into 1 of the private schools (UOP, Northstate, Touro, Western)

Reactions: 1 users
Yes I think you have a great chance for being accepted, but unfortunately a low chance to find a job in Cali :(

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi all,

I am a student at CalState Northridge and my current GPA is 3.25. I am only going to apply to ALL the pharmacy schools in Cali (so no need to take the PCAT). For the past 3 months I've been also working at a big chain pharmacy store, so I have some experience at the pharmacy (and I love it!).

Given all the info, do I have chances of getting accepted to the pharmacy schools here in Cali? In other words, do you know anyone in the same condition as me that got accepted?

Also, any tips and suggestions on writing the personal statement will be equally appreciated!

I am confused by the bolded sentence. Does that mean that cali schools don't require PCAT?

you have no (or extremely little) chance at UCSF, UCSD, or USC. might have a shot at the other schools.