Physics on MCAT 2015?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Does anyone know how much physics will be de-emphasized on the MCAT2015? Particularly the topics covered in 4A of the AAMC outline. It looks to me like everything is reduced significantly on MCAT2015 compared to old MCATs. For example, the outline does not even mention that we need to know things like circular motion or projectile motion, and the bullet points underneath the headings are so vague.

I'm trying to make sure that I'm only studying what is needed in the Physics category. The outline makes it seem as though we only need a rudimentary knowledge of physics concepts that were tested heavily on the old MCATs, but I also don't want to study too little.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 2 users
Does anyone know how much physics will be de-emphasized on the MCAT2015? Particularly the topics covered in 4A of the AAMC outline. It looks to me like everything is reduced significantly on MCAT2015 compared to old MCATs. For example, the outline does not even mention that we need to know things like circular motion or projectile motion, and the bullet points underneath the headings are so vague.

I'm trying to make sure that I'm only studying what is needed in the Physics category. The outline makes it seem as though we only need a rudimentary knowledge of physics concepts that were tested heavily on the old MCATs, but I also don't want to study too little.

I have been searching for something specific also, I saw a couple figures that showed the % of questions related to physics/ochem and how small that percentage really is. Makes me feel like focusing on biology, biochem, psych, and cars are by far the most important.

Reactions: 1 users