Plan B Advice with Intention of Reapplying

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jsmurray

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey there,

This cycle I was wait-listed at 3 schools and am still waiting to hear back. However, I of course am trying to get a plan B prepared so that I can hopefully apply for a 3rd time and get in. I have been searching for potential jobs where will benefit my application, and will help me become a better health care provider. I have two interview's lined up this week one as a chiropractic assistant and another as a rehab therapist at a chiropractor's office. I am well aware that it is not a PT office, and well I've always been taught that chiro's are the enemy, but would these be better opportunities then to say work at a hospital at a PT Tech. I'd be getting benefit's, 15$ an hour, and get to use E-stim equipment/manual therapy/massage therapy doing either Chiro Job. As a PT tech, I would assist in patient transport and cleaning the patient's area, get benefits, but only get $9 an hour. Any advice would be terrific.

Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hey there,