Please Give me Feedback

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NTdawg1

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all, I am looking for feedback or validation because I feel like I am on this pre-dental journey alone for now. I am currently a 1st year at a local community college pursuing a major in Biology. I graduated HS with a 4.0, Community College was just to save money and I plan on keeping a high GPA 3.5+ I am looking to transfer probably to UC, most likely UCDavis. In order to transfer with this major, I have a lengthy list of requirements aside from the GE classes, most of which are pre-reqs. These classes will take me 3 years to finish here and are: Plant Biology, Animal Biology, Cell Biology, Chem (2 semesters), Organic Chemistry (2 semester), General physics (2 semesters), and Calculus (2 semesters.) I was thinking the best time to take the DAT would be the summer before my senior year, that way the knowledge is some what fresh.
Here in my community college I have met hardly any science majors, and even less pre-med/dental so there aren't many people to discuss the plan with really. I will have constant anxiety until the day I'm accepted into dental school haha, but I know this path is for me.

I would appreciate any advice, tips, or concerns anyone has to share with me. Thank you

Members don't see this ad.

You are fine with the DAT plan :). Make sure you start working on those community services and shadowing! Join the pre-dental club at UC if they have any and get to know some science professors well so they can write you good letters of recommendation (at least 2).
Good luck buddy!

Reactions: 1 user
Id try and take your pre reqs at a 4 year if possible to show adcoms you can handle a 4 year school. If you take everything at CC (bio, physics, chem, ochem), I dont know if that will look too hot.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)