Please Help me!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

seas06

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Let me start by saying that I graduated in 06 and now work in finance, I was a pre-med back in college but for a few (serious/good) reasons i unfortunately couldn't go to med school right away and took a job on wall street... i work somewhere ~70hrs a week (no weekends though!) and am now taking a TPR course every night after work. The course has been going on for 3 weeks and I am signed up for May 23rd exam (I can delay that if need be as I already took this exam once 3 yrs ago (with no prep because i was stupid) and did terribly) so i really need to do well, I was an engineering major, went to an IVY and my GPA is Very high, so MCAT is my only hurdle right now...;)

My problem is; I just took my first diag MCAT 4R and I got a 23... P9 (disappointing) V7 (pretty impressive given that i only read 4/7 passages) B7 (terrible) :eek: ooh I also took the exam while at work (it was a slow day on friday and i thought i'd take advantage of it!) but needless to say I would get called in to do sth in the middle of test!

My question is: Is it possible to come back up from that score to a 30 in 2 months? Do you guys have any suggestions? :confused:

I have been reading so many posts on here and can't believe how many helpful people are on these forums! You guys ROCK! :love:

One thing I really would like to see is if anyone has managed to tackle this exam while working in banking! :(

Members don't see this ad.

It looks like your VR will be strong if you can just speed it up, so no worries there. And, for BS just keep reading, and PS just memorize and a do a few problems. You'll do fine in 2 months. Its a lot of information and takes a lot of time to "sink in" if you're not familiar with it all.

Don't worry too much, especially considering the 23 was while working.