Please Help, Respond! Newbie here!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Batmaan21

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all - new to the forum - so here's my deal:

Had a rough undergrad career due to health issues - ended up with a 3.25 overall, 3.0 BCPM from University of Pennsylvania - 1st MCAT, got a 29S (9 Physics, 10, 10). Applied, got nothing - went to Drexel IMS last year, did pretty well - 2 interviews - waitlisted - rejected

So this past august, took the MCAT again - I left thinking I messed up, thinking I didn't improve my app, so I thought I wasn't going to apply - I ended up getting a 32P (10, 11, 11) - which I was happy about - anyway, so I sent in Amcas, recs, secondaries, etc...finished at every school (16 total) by december 14th - I know I'm late in the process, obviously - but I was going to be relatively late anyway b/c i took the aguust mcat - am i in really bad shape b/c I applied late? part of me thinks im ok, b/c alot of schools probably still wanted to see my post bacc grades at mid year....speaking of which, as for this year, I"m working in a research lab, and taking more post bacc courses (took 2 400 level courses at penn - got an A in both = 4.0)....

what do you guys think? think i'll finally get in somewhere? think i'll get some interviews? God, I hope so :)

Members don't see this ad.

Batmaan21 said:

Had a rough undergrad career due to health issues - ended up with a 3.25 overall, 3.0 BCPM from University of Pennsylvania - 1st MCAT, got a 29S (9 Physics, 10, 10). Applied, got nothing - went to Drexel IMS last year, did pretty well - 2 interviews - waitlisted - rejected