MPH {plz help} Brown vs Emory vs Boston vs NYU

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Seesee

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey guys! i am accepted by these schools recently, and i really cant make the decision because i like them all~
I hope anyone studying in either of the school could share some experiences with me, any help is greatly appreciated!!!!

Since I am an international student, i am not so familiar with the location. If I plan to work for a year or two after my graduation before i return to my home country, do you know which one would be better?

Also, when you guys are making decision, do you consider the field ranking the most or the school reputation the most in general?

Please help me!!!!

Members don't see this ad.

Emory and Boston will both be bigger programs so you'll have more options for courses and concentration. Might be good to go for options if you're unsure what you'd like to do and want to keep your choices open.

Emory and Boston will both be bigger programs so you'll have more options for courses and concentration. Might be good to go for options if you're unsure what you'd like to do and want to keep your choices open.
thank you ssoooo much for the great help!!! ^^ then do you know more about either Emory or Boston? Boston seems like a great location for job opportunities while Emory is really an ideal place to go if i wanna work in CDC . Thankssss!!!!

Members don't see this ad :)
thank you ssoooo much for the great help!!! ^^ then do you know more about either Emory or Boston? Boston seems like a great location for job opportunities while Emory is really an ideal place to go if i wanna work in CDC . Thankssss!!!!

You're spot on. Both schools should provide lots of great opportunities in the areas after graduating, too.

Another thing to consider, what city would you be interested in living in? Atlanta and Boston are very different cities.