Menu Icon Search
Close Search

About the ads

Possible recommendation letter problem

Discussion in 'Psychology [Psy.D. / Ph.D.]' started by Road2PhD, 08.09.09.

1. Road2PhD

Road2PhD

Psychology Student
    SDN 5+ Year Member

SDN Members don't see this ad. (About Ads)
    When I graduated from college in May 2007 I was pretty sure that I would continue onto grad school and had 2 professors agree to write me letters of recommendation. One of them was someone whose psych lab I worked in, and the other was my adviser in a non-psych major (but he know me really well). I can't really ask any other psych professors because the department had a really high turnover rate while I was there. I had THREE major advisors, and most of the people I took classes with aren't there anymore. Fortunately, I can definitely get 1, possibly 2 letters from my current research job.