Menu Icon Search
Close Search

About the ads

1. If you prefer the SDN Blue style, go to the bottom left of the page and select "SDN Blue"

Possible recommendation letter problem

Discussion in 'Psychology [Psy.D. / Ph.D.]' started by Road2PhD, 08.09.09.

1. Road2PhD

Road2PhD

Psychology Student
    SDN 5+ Year Member

SDN Members don't see this ad. (About Ads)
    When I graduated from college in May 2007 I was pretty sure that I would continue onto grad school and had 2 professors agree to write me letters of recommendation. One of them was someone whose psych lab I worked in, and the other was my adviser in a non-psych major (but he know me really well). I can't really ask any other psych professors because the department had a really high turnover rate while I was there. I had THREE major advisors, and most of the people I took classes with aren't there anymore. Fortunately, I can definitely get 1, possibly 2 letters from my current research job.