Post Baccalaureate Programs help

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Katie215

2+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, So i am currently an RN, I have been working as an RN for a year but before I switched my major to Nursing, I was Psych/Premed, however I thought getting my BSN would be faster and better for me as I finished college within 4 years after High school. Well now I decided that I still want to pursue a career in medicine since I am not satisfied with being a nurse or getting a higher degree in nursing because everything in nursing is broad, and for me I like to understand concepts from a micro to macro level . Anyways so I took gen chem I/II with lab, Microbiology, and Anatomy and physiology I/II which in which i received an A in all but gen chem II. I graduated with a BSN, 3.89 GPA, summa cum laude from Thomas Jefferson University school of nursing and I am looking into post baccalaureate programs in order to finish the premed prerequisites however most ask for SAT scores. I never cared much in HS and scored pretty low out of 2400, i got 1360/2400 which was pretty terrible. I am wondering how the SAT scores are weighed among everything else. Does anyone have experience with this? I am currently looking at Temple's post bac program and Bryn Mawr's

Members don't see this ad.