Pre-Med Plan

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BillyDaKid

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I Graduated this past year from my high school and community college with a Interdisciplinary Studies degree (Big Regret). When I transfered to The University of Texas RGV I enrolled as an incoming Junior. Not knowing that I no longer had filler classes to enroll in. Left with all the core sciences.

The thing is that I have only taken Bio 1401-02 and Chem 1311, along with the perspective labs. I have already moved my MCAT date to when I am a senior. Any idea on what classes I should take this last two years along with summers if possible I have attached the Degree Plan of my University for guidance I would really appreaciate the help. I Have a 3.3 Gpa at the moment if that is relevant (I plan to apply to McGovern School of Medicine in Houston and TAMU College of Medicine if that helps determining the pre-reqs needed)

Members don't see this ad.

Attachments

• dp-biology-biological-science-bs.pdf
    82.9 KB · Views: 39
You're not exactly a non-trad student. You're a traditional student, because you're still in college. You have tons of time. A non-trad is someone who is usually older and has started another career already.
Generally they graduated from at least their bachelor's degree several several years back.

This will get you started. Many schools require 90 credits total.
https://students-residents.aamc.org...rticle/admission-requirements-medical-school/

2 semesters ea: biology(with lab), chemistry(intro with lab), o. chem(with lab), physics(sometimes only 1 semester with lab), and english.

Many schools want you to have social sciences, biochemistry, and several higher level bio course credit.

You're not exactly a non-trad student. You're a traditional student, because you're still in college. You have tons of time. A non-trad is someone who is usually older and has started another career already.