Puerto Rico vs. St George

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

laurasanchezr

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I know there are some threads abotu Puerto Rico but i have some questions about the EDUCATION specifically between St. Georges and the accredited american schools in PR.

I'm applying to St. Georges and am also considering Puerto Rico since I would be considered an american MD and that would be favorable for residency.

I am Cuban fluent in Spanish and English language is not an issue. Im studying for the MCAT so taking it is not an issue either, my concern is where I would get the BEST education versus the best placement during residency.

I hope someone can shed some light into it, i dont know much about the schools in PR, im wondering why more people don't consider going there.

Thanks!!:)

Members don't see this ad.

Hello,

I know there are some threads abotu Puerto Rico but i have some questions about the EDUCATION specifically between St. Georges and the accredited american schools in PR.

I'm applying to St. Georges and am also considering Puerto Rico since I would be considered an american MD and that would be favorable for residency.

I am Cuban fluent in Spanish and English language is not an issue. Im studying for the MCAT so taking it is not an issue either, my concern is where I would get the BEST education versus the best placement during residency.

I hope someone can shed some light into it, i dont know much about the schools in PR, im wondering why more people don't consider going there.

Thanks!!:)

Go to the Puerto Rican School LCME >>>>>>>>>>> St. George or any out of the country school. From an education perspective and residency prospective you will be much better off. You will be an AMERICAN Medical graduate much better.