Questions about Applying!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

futurept15

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm new here, but here's a little about myself:

I was a nursing student because I wanted to be sure to have a back up plan in case I didn't get accepted into PT school. I was doing great in that but it was not what I wanted, so I transferred schools and am now majoring in Health Sciences. I will graduate in May. I have all of my pre-reqs except for Physics 1&2 which I am taking this fall & spring. I have over 100 hours of volunteer hours at 4 different locations (1 childrens hospital, 1 hospital outpatient, and 2 PT clinics) and currently work as a PT tech at a clinic. My overall GPA is 3.66 and I'm not sure what my pre-req GPA is, but I got a C in Physiology, B in Anatomy, and B's in Chem1&2, and A's in everything else. I am currently studying for the GRE and will take it and start applying this summer.

I am planning on applying to schools in Texas and Missouri, but I have a couple questions and would appreciate help :)

For the GRE, are only the Verbal & Quantitative parts looked at or is the writing also looked at?

Will my C and couple of B's look too bad on my application?

Thanks in advance for the help :)

Members don't see this ad.