Random thoughts by all you pharmacy clerks

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

confettiflyer

Model Citizen™
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
This thread is for all the random thoughts all you pharm clerk/techs think of when you're at work. Just post up random thoughts, questions, insight, etc... Doesn't have to make sense. I'll start with a few:

People who pick up birth control tend to be happy people, I haven't gotten a pissed off b/c pick up yet.

Medicare/Medicaid/Caloptima is a pain in the ass sometimes...I just wish people paid cash for stuff and took care of it themselves.

People think I'm a pharmacist, because I look older than some of the pharmacists at work :thumbup:

Members don't see this ad.

if one more person comes up to my register while on their cell phone and then stalls like a broken transmission everytime i say a word to them because they can't do two things at once, i will punch a baby in the face

why is it that everytime someone has a question for the pharmacist and i say "hold on let me get the pharmacist for you", they still manage to continue to tell me about their ailments as i creep away to grab the pharmacist?

last week a lady asked me to explain to her what a gift card was (we have a promotional thing going)....and no she wasn't a foreigner that may not be used to things like this

if one more person comes up to my register while on their cell phone and then stalls like a broken transmission everytime i say a word to them because they can't do two things at once, i will punch a baby in the face

Sounds like you have a pretty high chance of punching that baby :laugh:

Members don't see this ad :)
I hate when people pull up to the drive-thru, push the button for someone to come help them, and then are on their cell phone and motion for me to wait on them to finish. Um, hello? You called me over here!