re-take ChemII this summer?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lopers12

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
hello...
I'm taking Gen ChemII this semester and things are not going to good. I'm having a C+ in there right now, and hoping to pull it up to a B ( my final will replace one of the lowest exam). But I feels that I should re-take it now matter what since I'm not too good with it. I'm feeling very awful right now, and thinking to re-take it this summer. I really want to be good at chem because i think it will be alot more easy for me when i get to the upper level of chemistry. And I know this will lower my GPA (3.86) really bad. :xf: Does this also place a bad mark on my application to pharmacy school?? Please, any advice will help. I dn't know what to do. :(

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
hello...
I'm taking Gen ChemII this semester and things are not going to good. I'm having a C+ in there right now, and hoping to pull it up to a B ( my final will replace one of the lowers exam). But I feels that I should re-take it now matter what. I'm feeling very awful right now, and thinking to re-take it this summer. I really want to be good at chem because i think it will be alot more easy for me when i get to the upper level of chemistry. And I know this will lower my GPA (3.86) really bad. :xf: Does this will be a bad mark on my application? Please, any advice will help. I dn't know what to do. :(

One C will not break you so don't worry about retaking the course; however, you should try to bring your grade up by doing well on that final exam. If you're struggling in GChem, then you might not do well in OChem and Biochem. So try to get the basic fundamentals down because you will need it in later on.