About the ads

1. Check out PREMED.me!
    Offers FREE service to help premeds manage their applications and MCAT study calendars and identify schools to target.

Recommendation letter help..

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical Osteopathic [ DO ]' started by Doctor2be17, Apr 28, 2012.

1. SDN is a nonprofit organization. Services are made possible through the generous support of SDN members and sponsors. Thank you.
  1. Doctor2be17

Doctor2be17

Pre-Medical

SDN Members don't see this ad. (About Ads)
    I know that most DO schools require a letter from a doctor and two recommendations from a science professor but I only have one letter from a science professor. She was both my research advisor and professor for several classes so I know she is a good reference but I never spoke to any other science professors and as I graduated last year, I'm not sure how to go about getting a recommendation from a past professor, as they most likely won't remember me. I tried emailing one other professor that had told me last year she would write me a recommendation but I have not heard back from her and it has been two weeks and because I am living abroad, email is the only form of communication.. any suggestions?
  2. Pisiform

Pisiform Oh Crap!!!

Medical Student
    SDN 2+ Year Member
    I would have said meet him/her but since you are abroad you can try calling your professor over the phone. Still better than email.
  3. Iliketoytles

Iliketoytles

Medical Student
    SDN 2+ Year Member
    Phone is always the fastest and best way. If you can't call, maybe you can email someone who can get in contact with your professor, and ask your professor to email you? It's a bit direct... but you gotta do what you gotta do.
  4. chiddler

chiddler

Medical Student
    SDN 2+ Year Member
    That is going to be a little bit more difficult, living abroad.