Rejection thread- Please share STATS!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

UDflyerMM

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone! I am curious to know which schools have you been rejected from and share your stats?

Is there such thing as an "AUTOREJECT"? Does it matter being well-rounded?

Members don't see this ad.

Well, Western didn't full out reject me, but they did tell to retake the MCAT. And yes, there is such thing as auto-reject.
sGPA/cGPA: 3.63/3.67
MCAT: 7/4/9
Good LORs and ECs

Western - wait listed
Scholls -admission offer; probably going to accept after CSPM interview (better COL)
CSPM interview invite
Barry- rejected
NYC - rejected
Temple - rejected

I am a older student (34yo)
sGPA/cGPA: 3.39/3.53
MCAT: 8/7/5 was going to retake
Great LORs and ECs, Research

Members don't see this ad :)
The timetable is important - stats that would get you an interview at the beginning of the cycle may get you a rejection closer to the end as the waiting list fills up.

I agree with "heybrother" I took my mcat in January. I contacted Midwestern and western and they told me the classes are getting full, if not full already. Midwestern told me they have 27 deposits out of 30 slots and have interviews scheduled for the next month.

@Kevin732 do you happen to know how many spots are left for Western. I got an interview in late April and I am taking the MCAT this week but I am worried if I have to retake the MCAT in April or early May bc of a low score would put me out of the running.

I don't know about spots at western. I was really shocked that Midwestern told me this on the phone. What western told me is that by May they will then be picking from wait list. One would assume that means they are done interviewing and now they are filling the few extra slots of students that didn't accept.