Retake MCAT with TPR online course/verbal accelerator??? Literally exhausted all other materials!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Amar2014

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone;
Thanks for reading this. I took the 06/20/2013 MCAT and scored a horrible 20 (11PS/3VR/6BS). I studied on my own and used TBR (contents and passages)/EK (content, 1001, 101 verbal, and quizes)/TPR (hyperlearning verbal book and passages)/all AAMC tests. I never took the AAMC self assessment package though.
I registered for the TPR online class 01/02-03/14 and thinking about registering for the verbal accelerator since I get a discount and coz the course includes 9 VR classes only.
I heard bad stuff about the TPR strategy and I feel that it's bad from the book I have from 2006 but I am out of VR practice passages. I know that the EK are the best but I did all of them unfortunately.
I am desperate for an advice since I can't change my mind and get a refund after the class starts. Any advice is appreciated especially from those who took the TPR and scored well on VR.
I have not been studying any MCAT-related stuff for 5 months (I just gave up and then came back after I started working as a scribe). I know the TPR VR thing is repetitive but I hardly found anyone with the same situation here. Thanks a lot in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

How did you prep for BS? A 6 is also and indicator that you didn't master BS-related material or that you have sub-par reading skills(more likely).

I did use TBR passages for BS, but the problem was anxiety during the test. The PS was easy then I was shocked with VR and I didn't give a care about the BS afterwards I was so stressed and I was just guessing on the BS and finished "guessing" 20 minutes earlier. I know I would do well on BS if I handle my test anxiety but I know for sure that my weakest IS VR. thx