School consideration.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

schindler57

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I feel like I am a fairly good candidate for Podiatry school, If not then correct me.
Overall gpa is 3.55 and sgpa is 3.3. I have not taken the mcat yet. I have over 1000 hours of laboratory experience and only one semester left in my undergrad. I also have been working in a podiatry clinic part time for 6 months now. I am a registered EMT-B and a 3 time all-conference football player in college D2 too. I want to do sports medicine and surgeries primarily. I was wondering what the best school to go for those two things. I would really like some help deciding what school is the best for them.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I feel like I am a fairly good candidate for Podiatry school, If not then correct me.
Overall gpa is 3.55 and sgpa is 3.3. I have not taken the mcat yet. I have over 1000 hours of laboratory experience and only one semester left in my undergrad. I also have been working in a podiatry clinic part time for 6 months now. I am a registered EMT-B and a 3 time all-conference football player in college D2 too. I want to do sports medicine and surgeries primarily. I was wondering what the best school to go for those two things. I would really like some help deciding.
I don't think you will have much of a problem being accepted into any of the schools provided you have an MCAT that isn't just absolutely terrible. Also, doing well on your MCAT puts you in a better position to receive a scholarship to accompany your acceptance, so I would definitely aim high. If you want to compare your stats to what is a small sample size of other individuals who have been accepted check out this thread: http://forums.studentdoctor.net/threads/acceptance-stats-class-of-2020.1173723/