School list help/suggestions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

johhnyboy

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
White male applying this cycle (in a few weeks to be exact)
Virginia Resident
--3.73 cGPA/3.84 sGPA
-My First semester freshman year was terrible at a 3.1, then a 3.6 second semester. Have only recieved 2 A-'s and all A's in around 70 credits (two years).
--29 MCAT (9PS,9VR,11BS)
--Ec's
-200 hours volunteering at a free clinic. This includes triaging patients, performing laboratory tests (A1c's, urinalysis, EKG's,etc) and assisting doctors in administering injections and performing in-house procedures.
-I am a certified nurse aid (120 hour course- 80 classroom/40 clinical in a nursing home)
-Shadowed an Oncologist at UVA (hospital and clinic) as well as an anesthesiologist (hospital) in my home town for a combined total of around 50 hours.
-A few other small things not worth mentioning on here

No research

So basically i am wondering what my chances are at these schools below with an outline of what i have. Very poor MCAT score :( lack of research, etc.

The list is not final as i personally feel i need to add a lot more "lower" tier schools.
U of Alabama
U of Arizona
U of Arkansas
GW
Georgetown
Florida State
U of Florida
U of Georgia
Northwestern-----haha yeah right, for ****'s and gigs
UI-Chicago
U of Kentucky
Louisville
Tufts
Hopkins-----also a huge haha (prob will take out but eh who knows)
U of Maryland
U of Michigan----def another lol but parents went here so this is their bidding
U of Minnesota
Duke
UNC
UVA
U of Oklahoma
Drexel
PSU
Temple
Pitt
U of South Carolina
TN
VCU--honestly want this one the most

Okay so there ya have it....def need a lot more fall backs as most of those schools have around a 30 MCAT average. Prob have a few too many reach but there's no shame in shooting for the stars right?

any and all feedback is greatly appreciated :)

Members don't see this ad.