Seeking advice please

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

teamaudio

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I wanted to get some advice from people in this forum regarding my situation.
I graduated from Univ of Tennessee with a bachelors in audiology and speech path. After graduation I took a year off to work as an audiology tech and apply to graduate programs. My gpa in undergrad was a 2.9 and my gre score was a 1000. When I applied to schools I did not get in, because of my gpa. I had met with some of these schools beforehand and was told that my chances look great(I had supplemented my gpa with other things like volunteer and work experience). But I did not get in. I decided to pursue my hearing dispensing liscence and began looking for jobs-- there are literally NO jobs for dispensers. I've talked to plenty of dispensers and they say the field is growing and has a lot of scope. Anyway, the jobs that are available are very area specific(no jobs in the south)... I would like to have flexibility to move around. I have since shadowed an SLP and I love it. Can someone give me advice on what I can do to boost my chances to get into grad school for SLP? I don't mind going back and repeating some courses from my undergrad. And also on job availability please ? Audiology jobs/hearing dispenser jobs are so limited and Im hoping to get more flexibility with moving and stuff. Thanks in advance

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone,