Serious question for medical school application.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

darkpassengerMD

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a Muslim.
I was born in 1987 in a foreign country.
Between the ages 6 to 13 I was homeschooled for religious study and graduated.
I never attended any public school between the ages 1 to 13.
Moved to the US at the age of 11.
I attended public school at the age of 13. I was enrolled in the last quarter of 7th grade. It was the first time I was exposed to a normal school curriculum such as mathematics, science, history, social studies etc…
I graduated middle school at the age of 14 and started high school the same age. Dropped out of high school at the age of 18. Throughout my middle and high school year I was enrolled in ESL courses.
I enrolled in a GED program and got my GED diploma at the age of 21. I also started my college career the same age. I enrolled in a community college.
I attended community college for 3 ½ year as a part and full time student. First semester of my community college I was again enrolled in ESL courses.
I had a 2.8 GPA overall at this community college.
At the age of 25 I enrolled in a four year college. I have attended this college for 2 years now as a full time student and in my 5th semester currently as a part time. I will be graduating next semester with a bachelors in science degree majoring in biology and minoring in chemistry. Currently, I have an overall GPA of 3.93 at this four year institute. I have won a scholarship. Currently, I am a Fulbright scholarship applicant. I have voluntarily tutored for past 2 years in many courses. I also volunteered for our small family business before it went bankrupt. I did it for 6 years. I have been accepted into a research and I will be volunteering at a hospital starting next year. I will be applying to medical school in 2016 at the age of 28.