Should I wait a year to apply?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sunmedk

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi

I had a few questions overall question should i apply this year?

Ive taken the kaplan course and am taking the april 4th mcat, im scoring low 20's on the practice tests which is disappointing, i just cant seem to increase my score. Im not going to void my test because i dont want to waste the money.

So i was wondering if i dont do so well and retake over the summer and get a better score should i apply this year with my stats:

My stats are:
Gpa: 3.2 science and cumulative.
Ive got B's in most of my science classes and have 2 C's

I have great EC's, I have been doing research for the past 2 years and have presented multiple times at local and will be presenting at a national conference in april as well. I also will be submitting a paper which i am first author on this may.

I have pretty good science letters of Rec, but dont really have a non science prof to ask for a letter.

So I was wondering if with my stats i should retake over the summer and apply this year or study more and retake during the year and apply the following year hoping that my gpa will be higher.

sorry for the long post and thanks for any advice.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi

I had a few questions overall question should i apply this year?

Ive taken the kaplan course and am taking the april 4th mcat, im scoring low 20's on the practice tests which is disappointing, i just cant seem to increase my score. Im not going to void my test because i dont want to waste the money.

So i was wondering if i dont do so well and retake over the summer and get a better score should i apply this year with my stats:

My stats are: