Sleep!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

j306c954

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anyone only get 5 or less hours of sleep before the MCAT and still do well? For some reason, I think I do better with less sleep?

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
I am hoping and praying that I can actually sleep the night before my test because I am only studying and most nights I am constantly tossing and turning. fml

Reactions: 1 user
This is an individual thing. Missing one night's sleep or having reduced sleep effects some people differently than others.

Ehh from my experience I do well on tests when I cram the night before and sleep 2-3 hours before the exam. Probably shouldn't do that for the MCAT though...

Members don't see this ad :)
Ehh from my experience I do well on tests when I cram the night before and sleep 2-3 hours before the exam. Probably shouldn't do that for the MCAT though...
I think I am the same...I got the highest score on that practice test I took today on 2 hours of sleep our of all my other practice tests...

I think my brain has become accustomed to functioning while sleep deprived o_O

Make sure you do everything to get good sleep. Sleep less the night before the night before the MCAT. Work out, go to bed early, reduce distractions, don't use your phone or computer, keep bright lights away, etc.

Make sure you do everything to get good sleep. Sleep less the night before the night before the MCAT. Work out, go to bed early, reduce distractions, don't use your phone or computer, keep bright lights away, etc.
I hear you should try to sleep more during the whole week before an important exam, especially the night before the night before, as well as the night before.

I hear you should try to sleep more during the whole week before an important exam, especially the night before the night before, as well as the night before.