SMDEP 2015 Applicants

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

repenicedem

supremedstudent
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am applying to SMDEP 2015 this November and I was wondering who else is applying this cycle?! If you have already participated in it share your story/stats!

Members don't see this ad.

I'll likely be applying as well. I've heard a lot of people say one of the most important things is to get your application in early. I'm a bit worried because as a freshman, I won't get my grades until the middle of December and next year I'll have too many credit hours to apply. :unsure:

Yeah definitely applying early is key. I wouldn't fret too much as I've heard that they don't place much stress on your grades. It's all about the essays and possibly your background information.

Members don't see this ad :)
hi i was wondering is it to late to submit my application? i have everything filled out but the essays is it to late? so i bother? whats my chances of still getting in? i know this is a lot of questions! I'm sorry lol

hi i was wondering is it to late to submit my application? i have everything filled out but the essays is it to late? so i bother? whats my chances of still getting in? i know this is a lot of questions! I'm sorry lol
Nope not too late. As long as you submit by February you will still be included with the first admission batch.

does anyone who applied to rutgers dental have the application in review yet??

I just did SMDEP at U of L last summer and looooved it!

Stats

GPA - 3.20/somewhat low. Have improved it now.
Essays - very strong if I do say so myself; I had help from a friend who did SMDEP at Duke
LORs - I believe they were good/strong, both from profs w/ Ph.D who know me well
I am hispanic
From an underrepresented area