Menu Icon Search
Close Search

About the ads

1. If you prefer the SDN Blue style, go to the bottom left of the page and select "SDN Blue"

SMP grads with acceptances

Discussion in 'Postbaccalaureate Programs' started by JeetKuneDo, 11.03.08.

1. JeetKuneDo

JeetKuneDo

Medical Student
    SDN 5+ Year Member

SDN Members don't see this ad. (About Ads)
    So, just wondering. Anyone who took or is currently taking an SMP get an acceptance this cycle?
  2. braluk

braluk SDN Surgerynator Moderator Emeritus

Medical Student
    SDN Published Author SDN 5+ Year Member
    I'm goig to move this to the postbac forum. I am an SMP graduate, and current a second year medical school. I have plenty of SMP friends who have interviewed or been accepted to medical school.
  3. SBK

SBK Class of 2013 - WSU

SDN 5+ Year Member
    Just got into Wayne State SOM
  4. JeetKuneDo

JeetKuneDo

Medical Student
    SDN 5+ Year Member

Congrats! If you don't mind telling, which SMP did you go to?
  5. FLDoc

FLDoc

Pre-Medical
    SDN 2+ Year Member
    Got into PCOM-GA and AZCOM

still waiting on MDs but my grades are heading out soon.

UCincy SMP
  6. FLDoc

FLDoc

Pre-Medical
    SDN 2+ Year Member
    In my opinion, acceptances this early have nothing to do with your performance in the SMP though
  7. hung

hung Random Member

Medical Student
    SDN 10+ Year Member
    it does if u finish the program and then apply to med school. my friend did boston's smp and got into wayne state this cycle already.
  8. genswim24

genswim24

Resident [Any Field]
    SDN 5+ Year Member
    I finished Tufts MBS program in May and have a couple acceptances already. This is also true of my friends in the program who did very well.
  9. SkiNH

SkiNH

Pre-Medical
    SDN 2+ Year Member
    Genswim, how well did you do in the tufts smp?

I heard there were a handful of kids who got in during their smp year at Tufts, how well did they do in their classes and how did their admissions process go?
  10. FLDoc