About the ads

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

social life while studying for the DAT?

Discussion in 'DAT Discussions' started by Greenvneck, May 4, 2012.

1. This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors and sponsors. Thank you.
  1. Greenvneck

Greenvneck

SDN 2+ Year Member

SDN Members don't see this ad. (About Ads)
    is it possible to maintain a social life while studying for the DAT? my girlfriend is really hounding me about how her summer is "going to suck" because im studying and its frustrating i thought maybe 2 hrs a night just relaxing with her (its a serious relationship, over 3 years with never breaking up) but i dont want to sacrifice my score and need to take the DAT twice just because my girlfriend is going to be bored :scared:

any advice from those who already took it?
  2. ttpharm

ttpharm

Dental Student
    SDN 2+ Year Member
    i went out the from thursday to saturday. studied few hours over the rest of the weekday and sunday. Look at my scores. Don't stop living your life because of a test.
  3. antsrt4

antsrt4

Pre-Medical
    Study study study....put her to to bed(literally) then get back to the books
  4. cdbebeau

cdbebeau Member

Pre-Dental
    tell her to stop complaining, you're the one doing the work
  5. dymm

dymm

Pre-Dental
    "The girl or the world?
    You see someone gotta lose...
    I thought I could have it all...
    Do I really got to choose?" - Drake

haha I'm just kidding. Spending time with your gf a few hours a night, after studying for the day, is definitely doable, imo.