Stanford is spitting out REJECTIONS already

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Bruin4Life

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Some guy at the other premed discussion forum (i'm sure most of you know what forum I'm talking about) posted that he recieved a rejection letter from stanford. Somehow they've recieved enough info. to deny secondaries to some appicants.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm new to this game....what other forum?

from what i understand, stanford screens pretty heavily. they only return secondaries to something like 50% of their AMCAS applicants. i knew *plenty* of people in college who went on to receive multiple acceptances at very good med schools but never even got a secondary from stanford. pretty harsh!

Members don't see this ad :)
Originally posted by sandflea:
•from what i understand, stanford screens pretty heavily. they only return secondaries to something like 50% of their AMCAS applicants. i knew *plenty* of people in college who went on to receive multiple acceptances at very good med schools but never even got a secondary from stanford. pretty harsh!•

I think they send secondaries to even LESS than 50%.

Originally posted by Georgey:
•I'm new to this game....what other forum?•

Princeton Review, and trust me, you really don't want to go there. This is a much nicer place.

Yea Stanford is pretty harsh. I knew a guy with a 4.0 gpa, and 36 MCAT, who had Stanford as his dream school, yet he didn't even get an interview. Now that I think of it, I don't remember if he got a secondary.

Originally posted by Bruin4Life:
•Yea Stanford is pretty harsh. I knew a guy with a 4.0 gpa, and 36 MCAT, who had Stanford as his dream school, yet he didn't even get an interview. Now that I think of it, I don't remember if he got a secondary.•