Straight B's - IQ to blame?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
M

mitrieD

Hey thanks for reading. I'm a transfer student at one of the UC's in California. I'm a fourth year who hasn't taken the DAT yet.

Now, I'm not a lazy student. I don't really have a social life since I study a lot. Problem is, it seems that I can't get anything higher than B's in my science classes. No matter how hard I try, I'm still getting B's. Thus my science GPA is 3.0.

Whats the deal? Am I simply not cut out for this? My roommate hardly studies and has a much higher GPA than I do (he's science major too). This is making me think that maybe some people honestly don't have the required abilities to make it in. And here all I thought was that the only thing that limited you from dental/med/pharmacy school was your work ethic, rather than your IQ.

I've come to the conclusion that my IQ is literally limiting me from getting into dental school. Maybe I need to think differently as I study or something?

Members don't see this ad.

Hey thanks for reading. I'm a transfer student at one of the UC's in California. I'm a fourth year who hasn't taken the DAT yet.

Now, I'm not a lazy student. I don't really have a social life since I study a lot. Problem is, it seems that I can't get anything higher than B's in my science classes. No matter how hard I try, I'm still getting B's. Thus my science GPA is 3.0.

Whats the deal? Am I simply not cut out for this? My roommate hardly studies and has a much higher GPA than I do (he's science major too). This is making me think that maybe some people honestly don't have the required abilities to make it in. And here all I thought was that the only thing that limited you from dental/med/pharmacy school was your work ethic, rather than your IQ.