Struggling with Pre Reqs (freshman year)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Hals

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi!

I am a current freshman at college majoring in Cellular and Molecular Biology with Pre-Vet intentions. I am beginning to panic slightly and would really like to hear some opinions from people who have been through this.

As of right now all of my classes are going fine except for Biology: Basics of Life. I failed my most recent test (granted it was only the first one and we are allowed to drop our lowest grade) and I just finished my second test of the year and still don't feel confident about how this one will turn out. I even drastically changed my study habits by going in for help with the professor, study groups, tutors, etc.

If for some reason I end up failing this class, do you think it will help to re take the class?
Also, If I'm doing well in chemistry but struggling so much with biology, should this be a concern for my future as a Vet?

Members don't see this ad.